CCSWCD Staff & District Board of Directors



District Board

Joe Rothermel Chairman
Steve Stierwalt Vice-Chairman
Eric Suits Secretary/Treasurer
Eleanor Blackmon Director
Lennie Heiser Director


CCSWCD Office Personnel

Erin Gundy Resource Conservationist
vacant Conservation Coordinator & FOIA Officer
Renee Weitekamp Administrative Coordinator & Backup FOIA Officer
Bruce Henrikson S.T.A.R. Coordinator
Clay Bess Precision Conservation Operations Manager
Aidan Walton Precision Conservation Specialist
vacant NRCS Survey Aide



USDA NRCS Office Personnel

Peter Frey District Conservationist
Wallace Arnold Soil Conservationist
Nicholas Schneider Soil Conservationist
Hayley Henderson Pathways Student


Associate Directors

Kenneth Kesler


The Champaign County Soil and Water Conservation District wishes to thank all the volunteers who serve on committees and help with various projects.